Jamie Lewis – Managing Director, Extra Fancy – May 2022

“I would highly recommend Gail; her work has been hugely transformational to our business. The last year would have been a lot tougher without the ability to lean on Gail as an extended member of our team.”

Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Lee Smith, MUA – May 2022

“Mamta clearly demonstrated that the role of a line manager is not simply about; organising work, monitoring work process and budgets but how their role interfaces with the human resources department and the wider organisation. How as a line manager you are empowered to improve employee engagement and motivation using simple techniques and processes such and coaching and motivation. Mamta also took you through the more challenging issues of being a line manager; how these should be initiated, potential red flags and when you should request assistance. As a result of this course I am now more confident to tackle potential issues, have difficult conversations and know that it’s okay not to know the answer….HR are always happy to help.”

Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Rachel Leonard, MUA – May 2022

“SmartHR offers a wealth of knowledge and experience in the field of HR. The Essential HR for Line Managers sessions deliver a good foundation and practical advice to both new and more experienced managers alike, and Mamta offered expert knowledge and guidance throughout the sessions, no question was too challenging!”

Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Steve Oates, MUA – Apr 2022

“I was really pleased with my greater understanding after attending the Essential HR for Line Managers course. Mamta delivers the course in such a way that empowered me with confidence and I have a better base to face HR situations as they rise. Thanks Mamta.”

Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Chris Ward, MUA – Apr 2022

“The Essential HR for Line Managers sessions have been an excellent introduction to the issues and areas that you will likely have to deal with as a line manager, particularly for sensitive issues which may not be a regular occurrence. Working through example scenarios, and having a starting point for how you could approach these has been a great addition to my personal toolkit for managing my team.”

Alasdair Campbell – Newspaper Sales Manager, G E White Limited – Apr 2022

“We had a review completed of our HR processes by Colin Coole, HR Consultant at SmartHR. During the review I was pleased to be shown ways of simplifying our record keeping. This has been a great help to me. I would recommend SmartHR to any business.”

Sue Preskey – Managing Director, The Law Trust Group Limited – April 2022

“At the Law Trust Group Limited, we recognise that “our staff are our most important asset” therefore in a growing business and with ever changing and complex employment legislation, it is incredibly important to ensure that the HR advice and guidance we receive is always up to date and compliant with current legislation and industry “best practice”. Having access to expert HR advice via the highly experienced and accessible team at SmartHR has proved invaluable to the business and our team.”

Andrew Lodge – Managing Director, Nedgroup Investments – Mar 2022

“The responsibilities for all Managers to recognise and deal with staff with wellbeing issues is an important part of their everyday role. The course assists in recognising the symptoms and gives some practical examples of how to manage mental health and wellbeing issues in the workplace.”

Various attended Mental Health and Wellbeing Awareness Training – Mar 2022

“I highly recommend SmartHR and their wellbeing course – it is a course that should be considered and tailored by all companies who employ staff. Raising awareness and talking about wellbeing and mental health needs to be adopted by all companies.” “An excellent course thank you!” “Very interesting, a current topic delivered sensitively.”

Julia Kneen – Director, The Law Trust Limited – Jan 2022

“The training provided exactly what I wanted, a better understanding of the process, and how to deal with different scenarios.  The training was delivered very well, it was clear and understandable, and the facilitator [Mamta Paradise] took time to explain different areas in detail and answer any queries.” Attended bespoke half day effective performance management and appraisals workshop

Paul Cairns – Finance and Operations Manager, Celton Manx – Jan 2022

“The four half-day sessions [Essential HR for Line Managers development programme] delivered by Gail at SmartHR were very informative, delivered to a very high standard and most importantly has provided the attendees with a broad depth of knowledge. All the attendees have taken an invaluable amount of information away from the training course and are now proactively using the skills acquired during the course throughout the day-to-day running of the business. Gail delivered the course in a very professional, but approachable manner and spared plenty of time for questions throughout the training sessions.”

Various – Attended Essential HR for Line Managers development programme – Sept 2021

“This course has been very informative. Gail clearly has a deep understanding and articulates the information superbly. There is so much you can take away from the course and use to improve in your own areas.” “SmartHR have developed a very good and well facilitated course which covers the essential topics and examples for managers of an organisation.” “I found the course to be valuable and contained all the relevant information to enable me to improve my role as a line manager.” “Gail’s training was well delivered and packed with useful and relevant material. I would recommend the Essential HR for Line Managers course to anyone wanting to improve their skills in this area.”

Neil Birchenough – IT / Office & HR Manager – Sept 2021

“Whilst Thomas Miller have their own HR department, it is sometimes necessary to call on Gail and her team at SmartHR to provide specialist services. We have worked with Gail on several occasions and over a number of years. Each request is always dealt with professionally and without delay. We look forward to working with SmartHR in the future.”

Jo McKeating – HR Manager, Cayman National – July 2021

“Outsourcing our HR support to Smart HR has proven an excellent decision, with Gail and her team delivering quick, insightful and supportive advice when needed most. In fact, nothing seems to be too much trouble – however trivial – which helps us adopt HR best practices with the confidence of an experienced partner behind us.”

Katie McCauley – Responsible Financial Officer, Western Swimming Pool – July 2021

“I have been very impressed with the training, support and advice offered by Mamta and Gail at SmartHR. They are approachable and flexible and have been such an important resource to our organisation over the past 12 months. We look forward to our continued relationship and working with you again in the future.”

Various – Attended Essential HR for Line Managers course – July 2021

“I found this course very informative. It was delivered in a way I could understand not coming from a management background. I felt very comfortable asking questions and looked forward to each session. I felt empowered after each session.” “Very helpful and informative. Mamta seems to have all the answers!”

Bryan Hampson – Crewing Director, AW Crewing Services Limited – Mar 2021

“I needed a robust Policy which fully complied with UK employment law and my first port of call was Gail @ SmartHR.  Gail pointed me in the direction of their on-line document shop.  I was able to find the policy, procedure and suite of sample letters required.  The package was complete and fit for purpose at a very affordable price.  Many thanks Gail for your excellent support as always.”

Various – Attended Essential HR for Line Managers course – Dec 2020

“Mamta gave a very thorough set of 4 half day sessions covering exactly what we needed to know about a range of people management issues we had identified. She is a natural ‘educator’ and spoke confidently and knowledgeably about a subject she is clearly passionate about.”

“Mamta is brilliant at facilitating discussion and allowing relevant experiences to be shared and built upon.”

“The whole approach by Mamta was very professional, demonstrating a wide range of knowledge.”

BC – Attended Essential HR for Line Managers course – Sept 2020

“Dear Mamta, from the outset a really enjoyable experience with plenty of interaction in a relaxed and calming atmosphere, the course was delivered with all the knowledge required and I would certainly recommend.”

AW – Sept 2020

“Dear Gail, thank you for reviewing and updating my CV. It has been completely transformed and I am delighted with the end result. I highly recommend your services to anyone needing professional HR support. Thank you again!”

Your People - Your Performance - Our Passion

We can support transforming your HR function and improving culture and engagement.

Get in touch

Client Testimonials

""
  • “I would highly recommend Gail; her work has been hugely transformational to our business. The last year would have been a lot tougher without the ability to lean on Gail as an extended member of our team.”

    Jamie Lewis – Managing Director, Extra Fancy – May 2022
  • “Mamta clearly demonstrated that the role of a line manager is not simply about; organising work, monitoring work process and budgets but how their role interfaces with the human resources department and the wider organisation. How as a line manager you are empowered to improve employee engagement and motivation using simple techniques and processes such and coaching and motivation. Mamta also took you through the more challenging issues of being a line manager; how these should be initiated, potential red flags and when you should request assistance. As a result of this course I am now more confident to tackle potential issues, have difficult conversations and know that it’s okay not to know the answer….HR are always happy to help.”

    Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Lee Smith, MUA – May 2022
  • “SmartHR offers a wealth of knowledge and experience in the field of HR. The Essential HR for Line Managers sessions deliver a good foundation and practical advice to both new and more experienced managers alike, and Mamta offered expert knowledge and guidance throughout the sessions, no question was too challenging!”

    Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Rachel Leonard, MUA – May 2022
  • “I was really pleased with my greater understanding after attending the Essential HR for Line Managers course. Mamta delivers the course in such a way that empowered me with confidence and I have a better base to face HR situations as they rise. Thanks Mamta.”

    Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Steve Oates, MUA – Apr 2022
  • “The Essential HR for Line Managers sessions have been an excellent introduction to the issues and areas that you will likely have to deal with as a line manager, particularly for sensitive issues which may not be a regular occurrence. Working through example scenarios, and having a starting point for how you could approach these has been a great addition to my personal toolkit for managing my team.”

    Attended Essential HR for Line Managers Development Programme – Chris Ward, MUA – Apr 2022
View all testimonials
Copyright © Smart HR Solutions Limited 2022 Web design & development by Scorch Isle of Man